Walking Def – Love To Give EP + Mix

Dubsteppers 08/19/2013 1
Walking Def – Love To Give EP + Mix

Not many acts can say that their debut release was paired with a camera strapped to a baby’s head, then filmed and shown on prime time US TV.  But that’s exactly what happened when Walking Def’s first single, the bass-heavy ‘Running All My Life‘, was picked up by GoPro for their 2013 Super Bowl advert which has now clocked up over a million views on YouTube.  Now fast forward to the present as their next effort is this amazing 4 track EP “Love To Give” which showcases Walking Def’s studio versatility and innate musicality.
Opening with the French electro infused ‘Everything‘ the trio offer a euphoric 110bpm piece of bass music that fans of Justice should have no problem sliding into their playlist.  Moving on to the title track, ‘Love To Give‘ is a bittersweet breakbeat rave bomb with a dark edge that’s perfect for peak time dance floor action.  The EP rounds off with two slices of high-energy 140bpm bass.  First up is Walking Def’s collaboration with Virus Syndicate, ‘Let Me Show You‘.  Feel-good disco chords and distinctive Virus vocals are underpinned by a chunky electro bassline creating dance floor havoc.  Finally Walking Def pay tribute to their previous single with ‘Come To Me‘, a favorite of ours that will elate fans of bass-heavy dubstep the world over.

Also Walking Def released a monster 21 minute mix as a bonus for free!  Check it out below.



Walking Def DefCast001 Mix

Walking Def DefCast001 Mix


  1. Walking Def feat. Virus Syndicate – Let Me Show You (Midication) 
  2. Caspa feat. Diane Charlemagne – Reach For The Sky (Dub Police) 
  3. 501 – The Final Cut (Never Say Die) 
  4. Pyramid – Dangerous (Funkatech) 
  5. Millions Like Us – Departure (Inspected) 
  6. Walking Def – Love To Give (Midication) 
  7. Far Too Loud – Faster Than Light (No Tomorrow) 
  8. Duke Damont feat. AME – Need U 100% (Ministry Of Sound) 
  9. Autoerotique – Asphyxiation (Dim Mak) 
  10. Millions Like Us – Behind You (Inspected) 
  11. Taiki and Nulight – Take Me Up (Cheap Thrills) 
  12. Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle – You and Me (PMR) 
  13. Zomboy feat. Lady Chann – Here To Stay (Astronaut Remix) (No Tomorrow) 
  14. Matt Zo + Porter Robinson – Easy (Ministry Of Sound) 
  15. ShockOne feat. Metrik + Kyza – Lazerbeam (SKisM Remix) (Viper) 
  16. Habstrakt – Eat Me (Never Say Die) 
  17. Walking Def – Everything (Midication) 
  18. Rudimental feat. Angel Haze – Hell Could freeze (Skream Remix) (Black Butter)

Walking Def–  Facebook    Soundcloud    Twitter

  • bertiedastard


  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • YouTube