DABIN – Awakening EP

Dubsteppers 11/27/2012 2
DABIN – Awakening EP

Awakening is Dabin’s second EP on Kannibalen Records. It features two original dubstep productions and three remixes. The title track, Awakening, is a melancholic voyage through layers of shimmering synths, rising arpeggios, soft guitar chords and powerful bass growls, all held together by a breathy vocal courtesy of Icelandic singer Bijou. The second track, Get Down, a collaboration with fellow Kannibalen producer Apashe, is an expertly crafted mixture of Dabins trademark melodic flair and Apashes otherworldly bass design. Three remixes of Awakening finish out the EP. The first one, by Luxembourg duo Dead Cat Bounce, is an epic electro house banger punctuated by uplifting piano buildups. The next remix, by Austrian producer Dead Battery, stays true to the originals dubstep roots, adding some absolutely filthy bass drops and staccato synth stabs that should ensure maximum dancefloor satisfaction. Finally, Toronto native Kwikfiks, drawing on his future bass and UK garage influences, turns Awakening into a chill house track perfect for an early-morning after-party.

Dabin–  Facebook   Soundcloud   Twitter

  • http://twitter.com/mayrad11 Mayra Duran


    • http://www.dubsteppers.org/ Damon

      Glad you enjoyed this EP.

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • YouTube