Variations – Thanks For Coming EP

Dubsteppers 05/31/2013 0
Variations – Thanks For Coming EP

Straight from Caspa‘s Dub Police label are the duo’s banging EP “Thanks For Coming“.  The Hertfordshire duo Thom Clarkey & Nick Bartlett already earned support from Plastician, Jakes, Blu Mar Ten and much more!

To kick things off, Variations teamed up with Mojo to produced this banging track  ’Circles‘.   Starts off with an atmospheric opening and a icy vocoder vocals.  The progressive keys are matched by twisted synths that unravel into a driving dub-laced drop.  ’Back Once Again‘ jumps straight back in with a high dosage of powerful bass, using its shifting gears to ensure energy levels remain feverish.  Up next ‘Greebo’s‘ jerky rhythm and spasmodic bassline keep things dark, jumping through the speakers with vicious intent.  ’Hands Up‘ gives a clue as to their name, switching things up completely with its urgent 4×4 rhythm and driving melody.  The silky chords and rolling bassline add new layers to the EP, making for another club-ready weapon.  Stripping things back entirely, ‘Side Effects‘ closes the EP with a nod to dubstep’s roots, focusing its energy on deep, minimalistic drums and warped subs.

Although they may be a new name to some, Variations have been involved in the scene as avid ravers for years and now their fresh sound and unpredictable live sets are poised to take them on to big things in 2013. With their production abilities spanning across many styles and tempos, you can expect to hear a lot more from Dub Police’s new officers in the near future.



Variatoins–  Facebook    Soundcloud    Twitter

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • YouTube